Core D: Integrative Imaging

Objectives

Provide skilled and knowledgeable staff and state-of-the-art equipment to support imaging-based technologies necessary for conducting cutting-edge research related to intellectual and developmental disabilities.

Services

  • molecular imaging including microarray and high throughput sequencing
  • cell and tissue preparations for histological analyses
  • image acquisition including multiple confocal microscopy platforms
  • image analysis and processing including confocal stereology and morphometry
  • image output including 2D and 3D renderings scientific and medical illustration

Request services

Resources

MicroArray Facility
Genomics Facility

Staff

Dianne Durham, Ph.D.
913-588-6731
ddurham@kumc.edu
Scientific Director
Eli Michaelis, Ph.D.
785-864-4001
emichaelis@ku.edu
Scientific Co-Director
Don Warn, Ph.D.
913-588-5999
dwarn@kumc.edu
Core Manager
William Brooks
913-588-9075
wbrooks@kumc.edu
Brain Imaging Coordinator
Xinkun Wang, Ph.D.
785-864-4589
xwang@ku.edu
Molecular Imaging Coordinator
Clark Bloomer
913-588-7127
cbloomer@kumc.edu
High Throughput Genomics Specialist
Sarah Tague, Ph.D.
913-588-7410
STAGUE@kumc.edu
Imaging Scientist
Yafen Niu, Ph.D.
913-588-5575
yniu@kumc.edu
Microarray Assistant
Ranu Pal, Ph.D.
785-864-3413 
ranupal@ku.edu
Cytology Specialist
Jing Huang
913-588-5996
jhuang@kumc.edu
Histology Specialist
Rosetta Barkley
913-588-5996
rbarkley@kumc.edu
Histology Assistant
Phil Shafer
913-588-5998
pshafer@kumc.edu
Graphics and Illustration Specialist
Stanton Fernald
913-588-7477 
SFERNALD@kumc.edu
Graphics and Microsopy Specialist
Chris Lorenzen
785-864-4680 
clorenzen@ku.edu
Layout Specialist

One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
—ALA
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times
KU Today