Administration

Objectives

  • Identify, develop, and promote interdisciplinary basic and applied research directly relevant to the intellectual and developmental disabilities
  • Plan, implement, evaluate, and administer cost-effective, generative, state-of-the-art technical services, resources, and facilities
  • Facilitate, coordinate, and disseminate information

Services

  • information dissemination
  • meeting facilitation
  • seminar and workshop assistance
  • assistance in recruiting, hiring and mentoring faculty and staff
  • grant development and management
  • resource scheduling and tracking

Request services

Staff

John Colombo, Ph.D.

785-864-4295

colombo@ku.edu

Director

Peter Smith, Ph.D.

913-588-7409

psmith@kumc.edu

Co-Director

Jennifer Myers

785-864-0583

jennatt@ku.edu

Core Manager

Jessica Black-Magnussen

785-864-0597

jessica@ku.edu

Project Development Coordinator

Laci Ulrich

785-864-6427

laufferl@ku.edu

PMCID Coordinator

Karen Henry

785-864-0756

kahenry@ku.edu

Communications and Website Coordinator

Rob Hileman

​785-864-1997

rhileman@ku.edu

Adminstrative Assistant (KU-L)

Tina Darrow

913-588-5970

tdarrow@kumc.edu

Senior Coordinator (KUMC)

Hemalatha Pappu

Software Engineer
Mackenzie Flachsbarth Program Assistant

One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
—ALA
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times
KU Today