Core A: Communication & Administration

Objectives

  • Identify, develop, and promote interdisciplinary basic and applied research directly relevant to the intellectual and developmental disabilities
  • Plan, implement, evaluate, and administer cost-effective, generative, state-of-the-art technical services, resources, and facilities
  • Facilitate, coordinate, and disseminate information

Services

  • information dissemination
  • meeting facilitation
  • seminar and workshop assistance
  • assistance in recruiting, hiring and mentoring faculty and staff
  • grant development and management
  • resource scheduling and tracking

Request services

Staff

John Colombo, Ph.D. 
785-864-4295
colombo@ku.edu
Director
Peter Smith, Ph.D.
913-588-7409
psmith@kumc.edu
Co-Director
Jennifer Myers
785-864-0583
jennatt@ku.edu
Core Manager
Karen Henry
785-864-0756
kahenry@ku.edu
Communications Coordinator
Jessica Black-Magnussen
785-864-0597
jessica@ku.edu
Project Development Coordinator
Jamie Jones
785-864-8166
jamiejones@ku.edu
Project Specialist
Sherilyn LaDuke
​785-864-0582
sherilyn@ku.edu
Personnel Specialist
Amy Patty
785-864-0539
apatty@ku.edu
Grant Specialist /PubMed Central Coordinator
Rob Hileman
​785-864-1997
rhileman@ku.edu
Office Coordinator
Jenne Acurso Bryant
913-321-3143

jaccurso@ku.edu
Administrator
Robin Marks
913-588-5970

rmarks2@kumc.edu
Financial Analyst
Tina Darrow Fowler
913-588-5970
tdarrow@kumc.edu

Administrative and Communications Specialist, KUMC


One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
Nearly $290 million in financial aid annually
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
—ALA
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times
KU Today